I have a disabled agent that was a default assignee for a specific department. This user keeps coming up as assignee every once in a while. How can I prevent this from happening? I have added another agent as default assignee.
After a user has been disabled, that user will not be removed from their previous configured areas - like group memberships, approvals, and default assignees. At my organization we try to practice the habit of using groups instead of direct users. It makes it much easier to clean up some of the messiness that gets generated during a user termination.
If the new tickets getting created, since your reconfiguration, get routed back to the previously configured user, then you may have an issue to report to Samanage. Any new tickets created since that reconfiguration should be following that setting.
Hope that helps!
Retrieving data ...