AnsweredAssumed Answered

SAML & Account History

Question asked by csmall@mdaturbines.com on Jul 12, 2016
Latest reply on Jul 12, 2016 by csmall@mdaturbines.com


What happens to the existing history when a user is created/provisioned in Samanage by a SAML provider and is then deleted from Samanage?

 

If it is erased along with the account, are all references to that account cleared as well?

 

What is the best practice when it comes to user history/auditing and the deletion of user accounts? Should accounts never be deleted and rather disabled/suspended instead?

 

Thanks!

Outcomes