6602329

Why does closing an incident delete the resolution notes?

Discussion created by 6602329 on Feb 5, 2016
Latest reply on Feb 5, 2016 by Jamie Milks
Currently when an incident is changed from "Resolved" to "Closed" either by a timeout or by a user it deletes the resolution notes. The only way to recover is to check the audit log for the ticket. This causes major issues when researching old tickets. Is this a setting that can be changed?

Outcomes