Francis Uy

In Roles, what is the difference between Manage and Update?

Discussion created by Francis Uy on Dec 3, 2015
Latest reply on Dec 3, 2015 by brandon.miller@samanage.com

I suspect that Update means you can't Delete, is that right?

 

The larger question is that my less-technical bosses have asked me to create a role for them, where they can look at, assign, open or close anything, but can't accidentally delete stuff or make changes to the setup and workflow.

Outcomes