7485233

User Role Issue

Discussion created by 7485233 on May 26, 2015
Latest reply on May 26, 2015 by Yuval Pecht
I have found that when a user is edited, the role switches to "Administrator" as a default.

This needs to be looked at urgently as if a user is edited to make a minor change to name, phone, site etc then they will be set as "Administrator" regardless of their original role.

For example, if I have a user set as a "Portal User", edit their account to make a minor change and press update, they get set as "Administrator" as this is the default for the "Role" setting.

Please can you advise on a time to resolution?

Outcomes