Confirm Deletion Actions.

Idea created by Nathaniel Bentzinger on Jan 18, 2018
    New Idea
    Score5
    • Kisan Gajadhar

    It nearly bite me today - I have a New Service called Request Additional Access that contains many, many dropdowns & options that trigger custom workflows for tasks and approvals that almost accidently deleted forever without noticing it.

     

    I had my mouse over the delete button for the New Service and I picked up my mouse and to my shock I left clicked when I picked it up which triggered a delete without a confirmation dialog.

     

    Can we get confirmation dialogs on all deletes instead of relying of a timed undo button that fades out after a few seconds?

    What problem will this feature solve?:
    Accidental deletions that were not noticed