Would it be possible to add another on/off switch to the Service Desk setup tp seperate Closed and Resolved tickets?
We seperate closed and resolved as follows:
Calls have been resolved - user has 7 days to check the issue has been fixed. If not they can reply to the call and it will re-open allowing for further work to be done
If after 7 days no response is received by the user, the call goes into the Closed state. At this point no further comments should be added to the call.
|What problem will this feature solve?:|
This will stop users re-opening calls weeks/months down the line when a problem re-appears. A fresh call should be raised. Re-opening calls adds them to the bottom of the work pile meaning they might be over looked. Also, the SLA clock resumes meaning calls breach sooner than they should