Groups and stuff

Idea created by Tom Kelsall on Sep 12, 2017
    New Idea
    Score5
    • Tom Kelsall

    Hi

     

    Part question, part idea.

    The idea part? We need to have a way to prevent tickets being assigned to a particular group. We've just changed our setup somewhat and one of our groups has become irrelevant as a result; however we don't know what will happen to all the tickets which were resolved/closed while assigned to it, were we to delete it; and deleting it will of course have an impact on Reporting.

     

    So: we need to know what the default occurrence will be if we were to delete the Group, and we need a way to prevent people assigning tickets to certain groups, too. At the moment, this group is disabled as a CI, has no members and no "Reports To": and yet we can still assign tickets to it...

    What problem will this feature solve?:
    Ambiguity in results deleting groups, and inability to place a group "out of use" when needed.