Disable Sites and Groups

Idea created by Lea Koehler on Aug 7, 2017
    New Idea
    Score15
    • Andrew Eardley-Day
    • Lea Koehler
    • Gustavo Trujillo

    Similar to users, one functionality that would be a beneficial add-on to Samanage is the ability to disable a site or potentially a group if they are not currently active. This is especially important for companies that have many sites or groups and need to retain a history for them but want to keep currently active sites and groups uncluttered (as deleting will lose all history assets have associated with that site or group).

    What problem will this feature solve?:
    It will help retain history and keep more organization.