A lot of my "Change" users are updating the status of a Change, and then automatically hitting the "Submit" button to the right. This means that when they select "Closed_Completed", they then unwittingly re-submit the Change for approval.
Can we have some means of mitigating this risk please? I have a couple of suggestions:
- Have an "Update" button in a bold green, right next to the State selector.
- Have a confirmatory pop-up dialog "Do you really want to push this Change Request back through the approval process?" when pressing "Submit for approval".
- Have the state change automatically on selection of a new state, with a confirmation pop-up showing for a few seconds saying "State Changed" or similar.
Something along these lines or similar would be extremely helpful; the visual cues on state changes are currently poor especially as the "Update Change" button is only seen right at the bottom of the screen beneath any comment threads.
|What problem will this feature solve?:|