AD Sync to Overwrite Customer Details Change

Idea created by 7732675 on May 25, 2016
    Not Planned
    Score30
    • 7732675
    • Stuart Stacey
    • Tom Kelsall
    • lbell@msnpath.com
    • Steve Gilbert
    • crystal.karanovich@channeladvisor.com

    (Originally posted on 31, August 2015)

    Currently, once a customer is provisioned via AD into Samanage via OneLogin, the customer is able to change their details (for example, their title).  These changes are not updated again by AD.  Would be nice to be able to lock that section down so AD controls changes.

    What problem will this feature solve?: