(Originally posted on 6, February 2015)
Once you merge tickets, it leaves a hyperlink to the ticket inside your primary ticket for reference. When I click back on my 'Active Incidents' screen, I don't want to have more than is necessary to work. Why not include a filter on the Incidents page to hide merged tickets? Preferrably, a single click button called "Hide Merged"(see screen mockup).
|What problem will this feature solve?:|