Why can't I delete users?

Idea created by 6011364 on May 25, 2016
    Implemented
    Score0

    (Originally posted on 14, November 2013)

    We changed the behavior because by deleting users, you could end up with incidents that did not have a requester anymore.
    The alternative is that you disable users.

     

    If you don't want to see the disabled users if you open the setup -> users option, you can add a filter criteria 'enabled' 'yes', save that as a new report and make it your default. The next time you open up the user list in setup, you only see the enabled users.

    What problem will this feature solve?: