Now Available: Mass Delete Functionality

Document created by Yum Darling Administrator on Oct 10, 2017Last modified by Yum Darling Administrator on Oct 16, 2017
Version 5Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

We’re excited to announce that we’re enhancing our mass delete feature in order to make it easier to delete on the interface! We’ve also added a safety net to make sure nothing is deleted by mistake.

 

Here’s how it's done: This mass delete function will be found throughout the entire application.

 

1. Click delete

2. You will see that the delete option now shows on the left hand screen. Using the checkbox, select the objects you would like to delete

3. Click delete items

 

 

4. Made a mistake? No problem. We will warn you before the delete is final.

 

 

5. Just in case, there is an undo option

 

 

Note: If your agent does not have the ability to delete, they will not be able to take advantage of this new enhancement. We highly recommend that only administrators have access to the delete functionality.

 

 

As we continue to improve Samanage, we appreciate your feedback.  Let us know what you think about this enhancement!

 

Your Samanage Team

Attachments

    Outcomes