Groups Setup Tutorial [video]

Document created by Jason Yeary Employee on Dec 7, 2016Last modified by Jason Yeary Employee on Jun 6, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Groups are created to associate multiple users together.  These can be sets of approvers, administrators, teams of technicians, or departments to name a few. These groups can be selected anywhere that a user can. This means that you can set a group of users as the default assignee or use our inline editing to quickly re-assign an incident to a group as shown in the picture below:

 

Groups Tutorial 1png

 

Groups comes into play when you want to get multiple people involved as a part of workflow processes. You can also associate assets, contracts, and service requests to groups. It is important to note that all users in the group will receive notifications if the group is assigned to an incident or workflow.

 

When you want to create a group, select the groups section of the setup menu. In the top right corner of this menu you will see a button called 'Create New Group', give it a name and a description (Description is optional), then add the users that you want to be in the group. You can use the search bar to find them or simply select them from the list of users.

 

Groups Tutorial 2png

 

For more information, please see the video posted below:

1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes